Skip to main content

Authenticated users and VPN users


This section contains data about users authenticated on the server, interfaces and CPU utilization, as well as traffic data in real time.


Authenticated users

The full list of users authenticated in UTM can be viewed as a table in the section Monitoring -> Authenticated Users.

Status Description
--- Connected. User is authorized.
---  Waiting for Two-factor authorization. The user created and activated a VPN connection, but did not pass two-factor authentication (see article).
--- License limit exceeded. This session is locked. Appears if the number of licensed users is exceeded or the user already has 5 active sessions.
--- The session is deleted. Appears if a session with a dynamic IP address has been terminated. A session with this status will be deleted after 30 seconds.

An example of a table with users authenticated by different methods can be seen in the screenshot below:

image-1661384465969.png

If necessary, a user can be re-authenticated in the Management column.


VPN Users

The section Monitoring -> VPN Users displays the list of all users in whose user settings Allow Remote Access via VPN is enabled, and who have been authenticated via VPN.

An example of a table with users connected via VPN can be seen in the screenshot below:

image-1661384497844.png

If you click on the "X" button in the Deny VPN column, then UTM will deny this user a VPN connection and clear the Allow remote access via VPN check box in the Users -> Accounts section.